

## Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila



## **RESOLUTION NO. 1519**

Series of 2022

## REMOVING THE CITIES OF KORONADAL AND CAGAYAN DE ORO AS TESTING CENTERS FOR THE JULY 2022 LICENSURE EXAMINATION FOR ENVIRONMENTAL PLANNERS

**WHEREAS**, Section 7 (d) of Republic Act No. 8981 or the "PRC Modernization Act of 2000" empowers the Professional Regulation Commission (Commission) to administer and conduct the licensure examinations of the various regulatory boards in accordance with the rules and regulations it may promulgate and to determine and fix the places and dates of examinations;

**WHEREAS**, the Commission issued Resolution No. 1439 (s. 2021) scheduling the Licensure Examination for Environmental Planners (LEEP) on July 26 and 27, 2022;

**WHEREAS**, PRC Regional Office XII (PRC-Koronadal) and PRC Regional Office X (PRC-Cagayan De Oro) requested to cancel the July 2022 LEEP in their respective regions since there is only one (1) applicant in PRC-Koronadal, while there are only four (4) applicants in Cagayan De Oro for the said examination;

**WHEREAS**, PRC-Koronadal and PRC-Cagayan De Oro have informed the examinees concerned and coordinated with the nearest PRC Regional Office for their transfer;

**WHEREAS**, the Professional Regulatory Board of Environmental Planning and the Licensure Office, thus, have recommended to the Commission the cancellation of the conduct of the July 2022 LEEP in the cities of Koronadal and Cagayan de Oro.

WHEREFORE, in view of the foregoing, the Commission RESOLVES, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to REMOVE the cities of KORONADAL and CAGAYAN DE ORO as testing centers for the July 2022 Licensure Examination for Environmental Planners.

All Commission offices/divisions are enjoined to undertake the necessary coordination to ensure the smooth and orderly conduct of the licensure examination.

Let a copy of this Resolution be posted at the PRC Official website for information.

Done in the City of Manila this 25th day of July, 2022.

TEOFILO S. PILANDO, JR.

Chairman

JOSE Y. CUETO, JR.

ERWIN M. ENAD
Commissioner